3 months ago
#3481 Quote
Sometimes you might make a settings change that you wish you had not.  Perhaps you changed the password and forgot what you changed it to?  Or you changed the network settings and now you can't connect to it to undo what you did.  Fear not, you can restore it to "factory" settings by holding down the reset button for at least 5 and no more than 10 seconds.  This will restore it to factory settings and reboot it.

If this does not restore the gateway to normal functionality there is a more extreme option which is to erase the file system and reinstall the factory operating system.  The gateway MUST be connected to a wired ethernet connection with internet access as it needs to download files from our server to complete this process.  If for some reason you do accidentally initiate this reset and the gateway does not have internet access it should still be able to automatically finish the rebuild process if/when it does get internet access.  To reinstall the operating system:
  1.  Make sure the gateway is connected to a working ethernet port on your network that has unrestricted internet access.
  2. Hold the reset button for > 30 seconds until all but the power LED go dark.
  3. Wait for about 5 minutes for the gateway to rebuild itself.  If you interrupt power during this process you could end up bricking the gateway and you will have to send it in to us for repair.
0