Sometimes you might make a settings change that you wish you had not. Perhaps you changed the password and forgot what you changed it to? Or you changed the network settings and now you can't connect to it to undo what you did. Fear not, you can restore it to "factory" settings by holding down the reset button until you see all but the power LED go dark and then see all LEDs turn on. This can take from 10-15 seconds. This will restore it to factory settings and reboot it.